Search For Your Ancestors in Historical Documents




McIntosh County, North Dakota

McIntosh County

McIntosh County was established on March 09, 1883 (organized in 1884) from Logan County.

The McIntosh County Seat is situated in Ashley and the county government website is unknown

Areas next to McIntosh County are Logan County, LaMoure County, Dickey County, McPherson County, South Dakota, Campbell County, South Dakota, Emmons County.

Townships include Roloff.

McIntosh County does have Federal Census Schedules to help in looking into your family tree. Government Population Schedules are available for 1890 (fragment), 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940.

McIntosh Co. Union Veterans Schedules can be found for 1890. There are free online in addition to printable census forms to assist with your research.

McIntosh County Society and Family History Resources

A list of McIntosh County Historical  and Genealogical Societies, Forums, Message Boards, Libraries, Archives.

McIntosh County Courthouse and Government Records

Genealogist often overlook the value of McIntosh County court, probate, and land records data as a useful resource of family history and genealogy information. Buried away in North Dakota courthouses and archives just about everywhere are often the aspirations and worries of countless North Dakota residents. The odds are excellent that your chosen ancestors and forefathers have left a detailed record of at least some elements of their lives in the McIntosh County court records. Even if your forefathers is not mentioned in a Court case, give some thought to all of the other procedures which may have lead to her or him showing up in court records.

  • McIntosh County Courthouse (all departments listed below are located here, unless otherwise noted)
    • Address: 12 1st St NE, Ashley, ND 58413
    • Phone: (701) 288-3450
  • McIntosh County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents; keeping a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership.
    • Marriage Records: 1885
    • Land Records: 1883
    • Probate Records: 1883
    • Court Records: 1883 
  • North Dakota Office of Vital Records has copies of birth, marriage, divorce and death records. There is a fee for each copy requested. Please refer to the information to the Statewide Vital Records in North Dakota for current fees and application process. Birth, marriage, and death records are connected with central life events.

McIntosh County Links

The following are links to Family history and genealogy, Records and Resources relevant to McIntosh ounty. Feel free to provide your own favorite McIntosh County genealogy or family history related sites.

McIntosh Co. ND Books, Newspapers & Publications

McIntosh Co. ND Birth, Marriage & Death Records

McIntosh Co. ND Court, Probate Land and Tax Records

McIntosh Co. ND Census Records

McIntosh Co. ND Cemeteries & Church Records

McIntosh Co. ND Family Websites, Pictures & Histories

McIntosh Co. ND General and History Websites

McIntosh Co. ND Maps, Atlases & Gazetteers

McIntosh Co. ND Military Records

Copyright © 2018, tracking pixel 1 tracking pixel 2 tracking pixel 3 tracking pixel 4 tracking pixel 5 tracking pixel 6 tracking pixel 7 tracking pixel 8 tracking pixel 9 tracking pixel 10