Search For Your Ancestors in Historical Documents




Cavalier County, North Dakota

Cavalier County

Cavalier County was established on January 04, 1874 (organized in 1884) from Pembina County.

The Cavalier County Seat is situated in Langdon and the county government website is

Areas next to Cavalier County are Manitoba, Canada, Pembina County, Walsh County, Ramsey County, Towner County.

Townships include Alma, Banner, Billings, Bruce, Byron, Cypress, Dresden, Easby, East Alma, Elgin, Fremont, Glenila, Gordon, Grey, Harvey, Hay, Henderson, Hope, Huron, Langdon, Linden, Loam, Manilla, Minto, Montrose, Moscow, Mount Carmel, Nekoma, North Loma, North Olga, Osford, Osnabrock, Perry, Seivert, South Dresden, South Olga, Storlie, Trier, Waterloo, West Hope.

Cavalier County does have Federal Census Schedules to help in looking into your family tree. Government Population Schedules are available for 1880 (free index), 1890 (fragment), 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940.

Cavalier Co. Cavalier Co. Mortality Schedules can be found for 1880. Cavalier Co. Industry and Agriculture Schedules is available for 1880. Cavalier Co. Union Veterans Schedules can be found for 1890. There are free online in addition to printable census forms to assist with your research.

Cavalier County Society and Family History Resources

A list of Cavalier County Historical  and Genealogical Societies, Forums, Message Boards, Libraries, Archives.

Cavalier County Courthouse and Government Records

Genealogist often overlook the value of Cavalier County court, probate, and land records data as a useful resource of family history and genealogy information. Buried away in North Dakota courthouses and archives just about everywhere are often the aspirations and worries of countless North Dakota residents. The odds are excellent that your chosen ancestors and forefathers have left a detailed record of at least some elements of their lives in the Cavalier County court records. Even if your forefathers is not mentioned in a Court case, give some thought to all of the other procedures which may have lead to her or him showing up in court records.

Cavalier County Links

The following are links to Family history and genealogy, Records and Resources relevant to Cavalier ounty. Feel free to provide your own favorite Cavalier County genealogy or family history related sites.

Cavalier Co. ND Books, Newspapers & Publications

Cavalier Co. ND Birth, Marriage & Death Records

Cavalier Co. ND Court, Probate Land and Tax Records

Cavalier Co. ND Census Records

Cavalier Co. ND Cemeteries & Church Records

Cavalier Co. ND Family Websites, Pictures & Histories

Cavalier Co. ND General and History Websites

Cavalier Co. ND Maps, Atlases & Gazetteers

Cavalier Co. ND Military Records

Copyright © 2018, tracking pixel 1 tracking pixel 2 tracking pixel 3 tracking pixel 4 tracking pixel 5 tracking pixel 6 tracking pixel 7 tracking pixel 8 tracking pixel 9 tracking pixel 10