State of Utah
County & City Government Records

Utah Government records include a wide variety of genealogy subject areas that can guide you with your research, including land ownership, courts, taxes, and naturalizations. Due to the fact Utah court records cover a wide variety of topics, they can help you in many various ways. For example, they could enable you to find ancestors' residences, determine occupations, discover financial information, identify citizenship status, or clarify relationships between people. It all depends on the sort of court records that your particular ancestors" names appear in. For Definitions of all court trems see the Genealogy Encyclopedia.

Utah is divided into 29 counties. Utah County records vary extensively from county to county in both level of quality and volume. One can find several types of court records that are in all probability to possess information useful for your genealogical research.

This list of county and city government links is limited to government-maintained websites. If you know of a Utah county that has an official government web site but is not linked, or if the link is in error, please send us an email so we may edit our database. Utah State Government is located in Salt Lake City.

State of Utah County & City Government Links
County Seat
County Seat
Beaver Beaver Piute Junction
Box Elder Brigham City Rich Randolph
Cache Logan Salt Lake Salt Lake City
Carbon Price San Juan Monticello
Daggett Manila Sanpete Manti
Davis Farmington Sevier Richfield
Duchesne Duchesne Summit Coalville
Emery Castle Dale Tooele Tooele
Garfield Panguitch Uintah Vernal
Grand Moab Utah Provo
Iron Parowan Wasatch Heber City
Juab Nephi Washington St. George
Kane Kanab Wayne Loa
Millard Fillmore Weber Ogden
Morgan Morgan    
Copyright © 2014,