Search For Your Ancestors in Historical Documents




Wyandot County, Ohio

Wyandot County

Wyandot County was created on February 3, 1845 from Crawford County, Hancock County, Hardin County and Marion County. This county was named for the Wyandot Indians .

The Wyandot County Seat is located in Upper Sandusky also, the county government website is .

Areas bordering to Wyandot County are Seneca County (north), Crawford County (east), Marion County (south), Hardin County (southwest), Hancock County (northwest) .

Cities and towns located in Wyandot County include Upper Sandusky, Carey, Harpster, Kirby, Marseilles, Nevada, Sycamore, Wharton. Other communities include Include McCutchenville. .

Wyandot County Townships Map

Wyandot County Townships include Antrim, Crane, Crawford, Eden, Jackson, Marseilles, Mifflin, Pitt, Richland, Ridge, Salem, Sycamore, Tymochtee.

Wyandot County vital records can be found at the Ohio Department of Health which has Birth Records since Dec 20, 1908; Death Records since since 1954 and copies of Marriage and Divorce Records since 1918 to present There is a fee for each copy requested. Please refer to the information to the Statewide Vital Records in Ohio for current fees and application process.

You can search online for Wyandot County Birth, Marriage, Divorce or Death Records. You can also Order Electronically Online or can download an application for Ohio Birth Certificate, Marriage Certificate, Divorce Certificate, Death Certificate Application to mail.

Wyandot County consists of Federal Census Schedules to guide in looking into your family tree. Federal Population Schedules can be found for 1850, 1860, 1870, 1880 (free index), 1890 (fragment), 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940.

Wyandot Co. Mortality Schedules can be found for 1850, 1860, 1870 and 1880. Wyandot Co. Industry and Agriculture can be obtained for 1850, 1860, 1870 and 1880. Wyandot Co. Union Veterans Schedules is available for 1890. One can find free online and printable census forms to help you with your research.

Wyandot County Societies and Family History Resources

A list of Wyandot County Historical  and Genealogical Societies, Forums, Message Boards, Libraries, Archives.

Wyandot County Courthouse and Government Records

Wyandot County Courthouse

Genealogist typically fail to notice the benefits of Wyandot County court, probate, and land records as a source of genealogical details. Hidden away in Ohio courthouses and archives just about everywhere are often the hopes and dreams and frustrations of countless Ohio people.

The possibilities are excellent that your potential forefathers have left a comprehensive document of at least quite a few aspects of their lives in the Wyandot County court records. Even if your ancestors is not discussed in a Court case, take into consideration all of the other methods which often can have lead to her or him appearing in court records.

The following facts denotes exactly what death, marriage, birth, property, wills, and court records are typically in Wyandot County. The dates indicated listed below are considered the first noted records data for this particular county.

Wyandot County Links

The following are web links to Genealogy, Records and Resources pertaining to Wyandot County.

Wyandot Co. OH Books, Newspapers & Publications

Wyandot Co. OH Birth, Marriage & Death Records

Wyandot Co. OH Court, Probate Land and Tax Records

Wyandot Co. OH Census Records

Wyandot Co. OH Cemeteries & Graveyards

Wyandot Co. OH Church & Bible Records

Wyandot Co. OH Family Websites, Pictures & Histories

Wyandot Co. OH General and History Websites

Wyandot Co. OH Immigration & Naturalization

Wyandot Co. OH Maps, Atlases & Gazetteers

Wyandot Co. OH Military Records

Copyright © 2014,